I’d like to thank my Goldfish…

The lovely Sistasertraline at Phoenix Flights has bestowed the WordPress Family Award on me and I am chuffed to bits. This morning I was happy with my 43 followers but now my eyes are gleaming with thoughts of gold twinkly statues and I have my Oscar speech for Best Blog prepared…mwah hah hah I will win ALL the awards…..ahem!

But seriously, though we all start blogging for different reasons I doubt anybody can deny the little sliver of self-satisfaction you get at your first comment or your first follow. And for someone with a slightly less stable mind the boost it can give is always gratefully received. So thanks Sista and also, right back atcha!

Rules of WordPress Family Award

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your wordpress experience and family

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them

5. That is it.

Nominees

So, I don’t have 10 nominees (yet!) but the people who are definitely in my WP Family are:

1. Sistasertraline

2. AOpininatedMan

3. FloatingSheep

4. Onebreath

5. MissFourEyes

6. RougedMount

7. Allie @ Hyperbole & A Half (not because we interact regularly, in fact we’ve never interacted, but check out why here)

8. Workingwithwords

Wordpress Family Award
WordPress Family Award
I’d like to thank my Goldfish…

7 thoughts on “I’d like to thank my Goldfish…

  1. […] Press family.  Why?  Because I am tickled pink (what does that even mean?!) that Mona over at May Cause Irritation included me in her Word Press Family Awards.  Her blog is a joy to read even as she writes about […]

    Like

  2. Oh my – I was away visiting my sister for a couple of days and am just catching up on my blog reading – what a lovely surprise to see my name on this list! I’m touched and I promise I’ll get on to my own post soon 🙂

    Like

  3. songtothesirens says:

    Congratulations on your award! It is nice to be thought of especially when one’s blog is about mental health, in particular, yours……it is very nice as you said when you get that first follow, or that first comment.

    Like

Join In

